• Falcon Northwest FragBox review at PCMag.com wins editors choice
    PCMag.com
    June 2013
    The new FragBox gets 4.5 stars and Editor's Choice at PCMag

    Our latest revision of the FragBox with dual GeForce GTX 780s in SLI got put thru PCMag's gauntlet of tests.  They remarked on its buttery smooth gameplay and impressive value for such high-end gear.

  • Falcon Northwest FragBox wins Digital Trends' Recommended Product award
    Digital Trends
    June 2013
    Our New FragBox with Intel's 4th Gen "Haswell" and NVIDIA's GTX 780 gets Digital Trends' Recommended Product Award

    the FragBox’s outstanding performance, quiet operation, and excellent build quality makes it a must-have

    Our newly redesigned FragBox is stuffed with the absolute latest gear, including the new NVIDIA GTX 780 and Intel's new 4th Gen Core i7-4770K CPU.  The result: "Amazing performance in all areas" and "a remarkabley quiet gaming PC".

  • Forbes calls the Falcon Northwest Tiki "The Perfect PC"
    Forbes
    May 2013
    Forbes calls Tiki "The Perfect PC"

    Put simply: The Tiki doesn’t have a weakness. It is the perfect desktop PC in both form and function, whether it’s put to use for business or put to the test with today’s most extreme games.

    Forbes loved Tiki's quiet performance, saying "It has no right to be that silent, but it is." But they went  into some rarely-covered areas like our warranty "that rises above and beyond anyone in the industry" and the sense of ownership, saying "A good boutique PC manufacturer should do everything in its power to convey the feeling that this is your machine... Falcon Northwest accomplishes this in every way possible." Check out the full review to see why they liked is so much.

  • SlashGear
    April 2013
    SlashGear gives a Tiki with GeForce TITAN a VERY thorough review

    With the Falcon Northwest Tiki packing NVIDIA’s TITAN, you’ve got a gaming masterpiece, plain and simple.

    If you've ever wanted to get REALLY up-close to the Tiki to see what it's about, you'll love this review.  Slashgear gave the Tiki a serious inspection, with some fantastic close-in photos and even a video of the insides disassembled just to show you all the guts!  Of course they get to plenty of gameplay on it as well, saying "we’ve had nothing but the best gaming experiences we’ve ever seen on a gaming computer."

  • The Falcon Northwest Mach V wins Editor's Choice at PCMag.com
    PCMag.com
    February 2013
    A Triple-Titan powered Mach V wins Editor's Choice at PCMag.com

    Want to see what can be done when money is no object?  This triple-SLI setup feature 3 of NVIDIA's newest GTX TITAN graphics cards, along with an overclocked, liquid-cooled Intel Core i7-3970X 6-core CPU.  The result?  This system blew away their year-old previous record holder on 3DMark (the Falcon Quad-SLI system with dual GTX 690s) by 18%!

  • AnandTech reviews the Falcon Tiki "Tiki with Titan is as good as it gets"
    AnandTech
    February 2013
    High-End Meets Small Form Factor: GeForce Titan in Falcon Northtwest's Tiki

    For a user like me, the GeForce Titan in Falcon's Tiki is pretty much as good as it gets.

    AnandTech is one of the oldest and most respected hardware coverage sites out there. It's hardcore and in-depth.  It's the one our techs read.  So to have Anand Shimpi himself praise our Tiki meant a lot more than your average review to us: "For a user like me, the GeForce Titan in Falcon's Tiki is pretty much as good as it gets. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of performance that could be squeezed into a fairly small chassis, without being overly loud. The Tiki wasn't silent, but the days of having to make a trade off between something annoying and something fast are over. It's sort of absurd that between the Core i7 and Titan there are 8.5 billion transistors switching at ridiculous speeds inside this tiny chassis."

  • The Verge
    February 2013
    The Verge plays Crysis 3 on a Triple-Titan based Mach V with Triple monitors

    beautiful, audacious, imposing

    "On February 20th, I watched Sony's [PS4 announcement] press conference on a ridiculous gaming PC: a beautiful, audacious, imposing $9,000 Falcon Northwest Mach V with three GeForce GTX Titan graphics cards stuffed inside its towering frame. You see, the very day before Sony's "See the Future" event, Crytek had already shown the future to me: I was borrowing this computer for the launch of Crysis 3. And what a juxtaposition: Nothing Sony showed on stage, tentatively promised for the end of 2013, looked half as good as the game I'd already started playing."

  • Game Industry News awards the Falcon Northwest Tiki a perfect 5/5
    Game Industry News
    February 2013
    "Tiki is a True Gaming God" - Earns a perfect 5/5 from GIN!

    But more impressive than that is the fact that the Tiki, while still costing a lot of money, is reachable for most people with a bit of planning if they really want a gaming system. Offering such a little system at a reasonable price, and with that level of performance under the hood, would have been impossible just a few years ago.

    Game Industry News took a look at a Tiki loaded with a GeForce GTX 680 and a Core i7-3770K and gave it 5/5 "gems", both for value and overall!

  • Tech Report says of Tiki "more computing power per cubic inch than anything"
    The Tech Report
    February 2013
    Tech Report gives the Tiki a mini-review in its TITAN coverage

    more computing power per cubic inch than anything else I could name.

    The Tech Report got their first look at Nvidia's GeForce TITAN when it arrived in a Tiki.  It's mainly a Titan article, but they had some really nice things to say about the Tiki as well: "The Tiki is impressively quiet when idle, about as good as any well-built full-sized system of recent vintage, and its acoustic footprint doesn't grow by much when gaming. With Titan installed, it's a stupid-fast gaming PC that emits only a low hiss."

  • Government Computer News reviews the Falcon Northwest Tiki desktop PC
    Government Computer News
    January 2013
    GCN takes a look at the Tiki from a government use perspective

    It’s rare that we are so impressed with a piece of equipment, but Falcon Northwest’s Tiki inspired awe from everyone who used it. For government offices that need blazing performance in a tiny package, it’s a perfect choice.

    GCN.com is the place to go for our government clientele for a perspective on tech that fits their unique needs. They just took a look at our Tiki Micro-Tower and came away impressed: "The Tiki technically is a desktop, but it offers better-than-workstation performance -- proof positive that the lines between those terms are gone forever. And it’s able to do that in a form factor not much larger than a laptop, or at least a couple laptops stacked together. Few could argue that the $3,473 price tag isn't a good bargain."

Pages

Select Year