• Falcon Northwest Mach V desktop PC wins PCMag Editor's Choice Award
    PCMag.com
    October 2014
    The Mach V wins Editor's Choice at PCMag - Again!

    Watch out competitors, the bar has been raised.

    Our largest tower, the Mach V, once again tops the gaming category.  Loaded with triple GeForce GTX 980s and the latest 8-Core intel Haswell-E CPU, it crushed the benchmarks and took the win.

  • Falcon Northwest Tiki-Z micro-tower scores 9/10 at Maximum PC
    Maximum PC
    September 2014
    SLI performance in a micro-tower, at last!

    the Tiki-Z sets a new bar for the gaming performance to be expected from a micro-tower.

    We sent Maximum PC our most insane Tiki yet - the dual-graphics powered Tiki-Z.  They praised it from every aspect from the performance "spectacular" to the paintwork "exceptional and flawless".  Check it out in this video review from Gordon Ung at Maximum PC!

  • Falcon Northwest Tiki-Z PC Review -- Improving On Perfection
    Forbes
    August 2014
    Tiki-Z: "Improving on Perfection"

    Falcon Northwest continues to edge out their competition with thoughtful design, attention to detail, and uncompromising performance.

    "One of the most challenging tasks for a tech journalist is reviewing something for which you have no criticism. Perhaps I’m in the minority on that stance, but conveying to your readership that you enthusiastically endorse a product can often be misread as laziness or brown-nosing. In reviewing the Tiki-Z, the latest PC from boutique system builder Falcon Northwest, I find myself once more in this unusual situation.

    I’m probably to blame for calling the original Tiki “The Perfect PC” in my 2013 review. I painted myself into a corner and gave Falcon Northwest considerable leeway to screw up future iterations, but zero room for improvement. After all, how do you improve on perfection right? As they say, hindsight is 20/20.

    Falcon Northwest has performed nothing short of a miracle with their integration of the Titan-Z."

  • Falcon Northwest Tiki wins TechRadar.com's recommend award
    TechRadar
    May 2014
    Tiki wins TechRadar's Recommended Award

    Tiki is a fantastic high-end system that quite elegantly sums up everything that is great about gaming PCs.

    "The Tiki is tiny, whispers while running the latest games and looks gorgeous in almost any setting. What more can you ask of a premium gaming machine?"

  • Falcon Northwest Talon gets 4.5 stars and Editor's Choice from Digital Trends!
    Digital Trends
    March 2014
    Our Talon Earns an Editor's Choice award at Digital Trends!

    Falcon Northwest’s Talon is a veteran in this field. While new hardware has come and gone, the Talon, a line which was first sold starting in 1999, is still standing.

    Our mid-tower Talon model is our least "flashy" system, and so it's not as often requested by press for reviews.  But it remains one of our most popular systems for for a reason.  "the Talon is powerful, quiet, easy to upgrade, and provides everything a gamer could want in a mid-sized high-end desktop. Score: 9, Editor's Choice"

  • Forbes finds the Falcon Northwest Mach V perfect for 4K gaming.
    Forbes
    March 2014
    This Is 4K PC Gaming With Falcon Northwest's Mach V And Triple Nvidia Titan Blacks

    If you have 4K gaming in your sights and need a system that you can abuse for years to come, the Mach V is an excellent choice. Yes, it’s a significant investment, but one I believe is wholly backed up by the system’s build quality, excellent cooling, and outstanding performance.

    Forbes takes a look at a massively loaded Mach V.  From its 3-Way SLI Titan Black graphics cards to the hematite paintwork finish, this is as good as it gets.  Forbes really made use of all that power too, with a full battery of demanding game tests at maximum detail settings - at 4K resolution!

  • Falcon Northwest wins Maximum PC magazine's micro-tower roundup, wins every test
    Maximum PC
    November 2013
    Tiki mops the floor with the competition at the first-ever Micro-Tower roundup!

    So let's just declare this roundup done and over: The Falcon Tiki is clearly faster in every perfromance category we evaluated.  Again, if you didn't get the memo: It's the fastest micro-tower we've ever tested.

    Maximum PC magazine is always ahead of the curve, and they are the first to get every micro-tower on the market in one room for a head-head competition.  For this race we put the Tiki's pedal to the metal to show that micro-towers give up very little over a full sized PC.  The results: a clean sweep of the benchmarks.  Tiki won 17/17, and was the highest rated system.  And it got their "Kick Ass!" product award.  Read on for the details...

  • Falcon Northwest Tiki wins HotHardware.com Recommended Award
    Hot Hardware
    October 2013
    Tiki Wins Hot Hardware's Recommended Award!

    The Falcon Northwest Tiki nails the luxury SFF category. With its granite base and backlit logo, the Tiki is striking. Every inch of the system shows Falcon Northwest’s attention to detail

    Hot Hardware checked out a fully-loaded Tiki with a Titan, Core i7-4770K, two SSDs in RAID zero - the works.  They ran a ton of benchmarks, summed up as "killer all-around performance", but just as importantly they spent a lot of time checking out the attention to detail we put into all of our systems.  "everything is handled expertly. No part of the system should look like it was just thrown together. It's about attention to detail.  That luxury extends to the buying and ownership experience, as well. The Tiki arrived in custom packaging and its accessories (the binder and care package) are excellent. The Tiki's warranty includes overnight shipping for repairs for the first year, which is above and beyond most typical warranties."  And the icing on the cake, they described Tiki's noise level as "nearly silent".  Read on for the full review!

  • FragBox wins Kick Ass award at Maximum PC the fastest SFF rig we've ever tested
    Maximum PC
    July 2013
    The third review of the new FragBox is in... with its third award!

    the FragBox [v.3] is the fastest small form factor rig ever to grace our lab.

    Maximum PC is the print magazine that gets all the new toys first, and our new revision of the FragBox landed there sporting dual GeForce TITANs, an overclocked Core i7-4770K "Haswell" CPU, and 2TB of Solid State Drives!  They even pitted it against a massive $7,800 Triple Titan full tower from another company and the FragBox went toe-toe with it at 1/3rd its size!

  • Falcon Northwest FragBox review at PCMag.com wins editors choice
    PCMag.com
    June 2013
    The new FragBox gets 4.5 stars and Editor's Choice at PCMag

    Our latest revision of the FragBox with dual GeForce GTX 780s in SLI got put thru PCMag's gauntlet of tests.  They remarked on its buttery smooth gameplay and impressive value for such high-end gear.

Pages

Select Year