• The Verge says: "Falcon Northwest's Tiki is the PC gaming equivalent of a luxury car"
    The Verge
    February 2015
    "Falcon Northwest's Tiki is the PC gaming equivalent of a luxury car"

    the entire experience Falcon Northwest has created around their custom PCs appears to be cribbed from [a top luxury car] customer satisfaction handbook.

    The Verge took a really interesting view on our Tiki: from the persepctive of a DIY PC builder who is getting a little too busy to deal with the hassles of his own DIY build.  He was amazed how hassle-free the Tiki was, and how we encourage our clients to use our support department if they do have a question. He likened the entire experience to buying a luxury automobile.

  • SlashGear reviews Falcon Northwest's TLX laptop
    SlashGear
    February 2015
    SlashGear checks out our TLX: "AAA gaming, unplugged"

    Can the creators of our favorite gaming tower convince us there's a need for full-powered gaming notebook finesse? How about if the laptop in question is painted top to bottom in custom Candy Red?

    SlashGear got a candy red TLX loadout out with the latest Nvidia GeForce GTX 980m and quad-core Intel CPU.  What impressed them most was how little they had to sacrifice for mobility with a TLX:  "we're in the age of 'Desktop Class Gaming' and 'AAA gaming, unplugged.' Everything we learned late last year from
    NVIDIA about this next-generation class of processor, come true here."

    Actually, perhaps what really impressed them the most was the custom backpack the TLX ships in.  They were so impressed, they gave it its own "mini-review".

  • Digital Trends recommends Falcon Northwest Tiki-Z
    Digital Trends
    January 2015
    Digital Trends Tiki-Z Review

    As other companies flood the market with cheap competitors and budget builds, few have stayed true to their mission as staunchly as Falcon, and this dedication is nowhere more evident than in the new Tiki Z.

    Digital Trends puts our insanely powerful dual-GPU micro tower, the Tiki-Z, thru its paces and giving it their "Recommended" award.

  • Bearded Coffee Monkey unboxes his custom painted Falcon Northwest Talon PC
    Bearded Coffee Monkey
    January 2015
    What's it like to unbox your custom-painted Falcon? Bearded Coffee Monkey shows us!

    "Oh man this thing is beautiful..."

    Bearded Coffee Monkey is an artist and YouTube personality who had us paint his artwork on his new Talon system.  When you order a custom painted PC, there's a few weeks of waiting while we turn your idea into a painted reality.  How'd we do?  Just watch the smile on his face as he unwraps it...

  • Falcon Northwest Mach V wins Editor's Choice at Digital Trends
    Digital Trends
    December 2014
    The Mach V stays on top

    After 22 years of ruling, Falcon Northwest's Mach V still deserves its throne

    Digital Trends took a look (and a lot of great photos and video) at our latest Mach V loaded to the hilt with Intel's new 8-Core CPU, triple Nvidia GTX 980 graphics cards, and a 2TB RAID array.  They came away impressed with everythign from its perfromance and looks to its warranty and quietness.  Overall "The Mach V is expensive, but it looks, feels, and performs like no other. Few competitors can match its performance and none can match its elegance."

  • Falcon Northwest Mach V desktop PC wins PCMag Editor's Choice Award
    PCMag.com
    October 2014
    The Mach V wins Editor's Choice at PCMag - Again!

    Watch out competitors, the bar has been raised.

    Our largest tower, the Mach V, once again tops the gaming category.  Loaded with triple GeForce GTX 980s and the latest 8-Core intel Haswell-E CPU, it crushed the benchmarks and took the win.

  • Falcon Northwest Tiki-Z micro-tower scores 9/10 at Maximum PC
    Maximum PC
    September 2014
    SLI performance in a micro-tower, at last!

    the Tiki-Z sets a new bar for the gaming performance to be expected from a micro-tower.

    We sent Maximum PC our most insane Tiki yet - the dual-graphics powered Tiki-Z.  They praised it from every aspect from the performance "spectacular" to the paintwork "exceptional and flawless".  Check it out in this video review from Gordon Ung at Maximum PC!

  • Falcon Northwest Tiki-Z PC Review -- Improving On Perfection
    Forbes
    August 2014
    Tiki-Z: "Improving on Perfection"

    Falcon Northwest continues to edge out their competition with thoughtful design, attention to detail, and uncompromising performance.

    "One of the most challenging tasks for a tech journalist is reviewing something for which you have no criticism. Perhaps I’m in the minority on that stance, but conveying to your readership that you enthusiastically endorse a product can often be misread as laziness or brown-nosing. In reviewing the Tiki-Z, the latest PC from boutique system builder Falcon Northwest, I find myself once more in this unusual situation.

    I’m probably to blame for calling the original Tiki “The Perfect PC” in my 2013 review. I painted myself into a corner and gave Falcon Northwest considerable leeway to screw up future iterations, but zero room for improvement. After all, how do you improve on perfection right? As they say, hindsight is 20/20.

    Falcon Northwest has performed nothing short of a miracle with their integration of the Titan-Z."

  • Falcon Northwest Tiki wins TechRadar.com's recommend award
    TechRadar
    May 2014
    Tiki wins TechRadar's Recommended Award

    Tiki is a fantastic high-end system that quite elegantly sums up everything that is great about gaming PCs.

    "The Tiki is tiny, whispers while running the latest games and looks gorgeous in almost any setting. What more can you ask of a premium gaming machine?"

  • Falcon Northwest Talon gets 4.5 stars and Editor's Choice from Digital Trends!
    Digital Trends
    March 2014
    Our Talon Earns an Editor's Choice award at Digital Trends!

    Falcon Northwest’s Talon is a veteran in this field. While new hardware has come and gone, the Talon, a line which was first sold starting in 1999, is still standing.

    Our mid-tower Talon model is our least "flashy" system, and so it's not as often requested by press for reviews.  But it remains one of our most popular systems for for a reason.  "the Talon is powerful, quiet, easy to upgrade, and provides everything a gamer could want in a mid-sized high-end desktop. Score: 9, Editor's Choice"

Pages

Select Year